Awards 2013


With over 5500 nominations from all over India, 20 awards across School, Higher Education & common categories and 18 winners, Pearson Teaching Awards 2013 celebration was grand in scale. The prestigious event was held at the Durbar Hall, The Taj Palace on Friday, December 13, 2013.

Winners underwent a rigorous process of screening and assessment of the nominations, pre-jury short listing and grand jury finalization process.

  • Event warmed up to a grand evening with ‘Orange Carpet’ – A unique ‘Hall of Fame’ where winners walked the carpet with leading achievers from several walks of life such as Ms. Rina Dhaka, leading fashion designer, Prof. Purushottam Agrawal, Former Member, UPSC, Writer and Academician.
  • Some of our esteemed grand jury members including Prof Y.S. Rajan, well known scientist and bureaucrat, Prof J S Rajput, Former Director, NCERT and Former Chairman, NCTE, Ms. Lata Vaidyanathan, Principal, Modern School andMs. Sanjna Kapoor, Co-founder, Junoon Theatre also walked the carpet.
  • Several well known public figures attended the event to show their support. Shri Kapil Sibal, Hon’ble Minister of Communications and Information Technology and Minister of Law and Justice of India was the Chief Guest at theaward ceremony. Ms. Shabana Azmi, Noted actress & social activist and Mr. Gautam Gambhir, leading Indian cricketer, graced the ceremony as guests of honour.
  • Pearson Teaching Awards 2013 winners received the honor from Shri Kapil Sibal & Mr. Deepak Mehrotra in presence of Srikanth Iyer, Ranu Kawatra and other guests of honor. It was a moment of pride for winners when CNN IBN played small videos on their achievements.
  • Event hosts Mughda and Paras kept everyone hooked with tic-tac with the winners and Guests of honour.
  • Microsoft partnered with Pearson TeachingAwards as the technology partner. Mr. Pratik Mehta, Education Lead, Microsoft India graced the occasion with his presence.
  • Event ceremony ended with a Vote of Thanks by Deepak Mehrotra, wherein he thanked all the educators, partners and special guests.

See list of all winners here: All Winners

To see the complete photo album of last year’s function: Click here